Bon Food

Sweeter Than Sweet

My sweet tooth is sweeter than sweet. A meal is not a meal without some chocolate or pudding to finish it off. This is an addiction I have struggled to kick.

As a result I’ve decided to embrace it. Instead of eliminating my need for that sugary goodness that is pies, icecream topped with warm cookie dough and brownie pieces…. I will, instead, try to opt for healthier varities.

Such as…

Coconut Snowballs

Coconut-Balls

 These bad boys are gluten free, nut free & vegan. So they are good boys really. A recipe from The Kitchn

Banana Icecream With Sweet-And-Salty Roasted Almonds

banana-ice-cream-roasted-almonds-fore296

This recipe is curteousy of Gwyneth  Paltrow, therefore it is skinny approved. Self.com explains all.

Fried Honey Bananas

Fried-Bananas

I’m salivating as I’m typing – candied fried bananas. Find the recipe here.

Avocado Banana Cacao Mousse

Avo-Mousse

Who knew that avocado, banana and cacOA mixed together could make a mousse? I’m yet to try it but will be following the Tasting Page recipe when I do.

Chocolate Covered Frozen Banana Peanut Butter Bites

Frozen-Banana-Bites

So these are basically like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, but frozen. I just need to try to only eat the one and not the whole batch in one sitting. Recipe by Not Enough Cinnamon.

Sweet Potato Brownies

Sweet-potato-brownies

Brownies are my weakness. The texture, how they look, how they taste. The fact that sweet potatoes can be a substitute ingredient baffles me. But according to many reports they taste great. Give the recipe a try here.

Leave a Reply

